Who I am and why I am here…

Give yourself permission to write a “shitty first draft”. That’s a smart idea and it feels good. It doesn’t have to be perfect first time around. I can edit later.

Why I am here: this blog is mainly about me getting into writing. I think I just need to get started, write regularly and try to find out during that process what it is I most like to write about. I will do this in English (not my native language) because I feel I will have a larger audience and are more likely to get feedback on what I do. There’s a larger chance that somebody who reads English relates to my stuff than somebody who speaks one of the smaller languages on this earth.

Who I am: full-time employee in a great (non-profit) organisation, married, no kids and almost forty. That’s the short version. The elaborate version of who I am and what makes me tick will follow. The next couple of weeks I plan to follow the Blogging 101 Course of the Daily Post to get myself started. Let the future begin!

4 thoughts on “Who I am and why I am here…

  1. You sure write well in English. And I like that your blog is short but packed with info about you. I am at work when I blog so I don’t have a lot of time to read. So, thank you for your honesty and brevity!

    Like

Leave a Reply

