Looking forward to autumn

I like the leaves changing colour and turning in all kinds of red and orange.

I like the autumn sun that invites you to have long walks in the woods and pick up chestnuts to make cute spiderwebs.

I like returning home after one of these walks and lighting the fire in the hearth and drinking hot chocolate with ginger.

I like the taste of autumn: warm, spicy and hearty meals with squash and courgette; desserts with pears and blackberries.

I like autumn (as much as I like the other seasons)

Daily Prompt: Autumn Leaves

2 thoughts on “Looking forward to autumn

Leave a Reply

